Search

About Us

Company History

B and B Pools, Inc Store FrontB and B Pools, Inc Retail Space

About Us

In 1982 with a background in masonry, stone, and carpentry work, Jerry Bowers started building swimming pools in the upstate of South Carolina for the state’s largest pool builder. After 4 years of building swimming pools all over the upstate, Jerry’s personal and innovative ideas-coupled with his passion for serving, would be the catalyst to B & B Pools Incorporated being founded in March of 1986. In 1993 Jerry opened his first retail store operation in Mauldin, South Carolina. Here he offered a place for current and future customers to purchase pool supplies, have their water professionally tested, as well as offer repair services. Jerry would move on to 3 other store locations before finally landing in Pelzer, South Carolina, where his vision to have display swimming pools and property to showcase beautifully designed and constructed backyard living spaces, could be displayed. With a 5,000 square foot showroom sitting on 3-acres, B & B Pools display’s include outdoor furniture, custom outdoor kitchens, grilling islands, fire features, pergolas, and 3 in-ground custom swimming pools. 
 
B & B Pools continues to grow and create innovative designs while maintaining Jerry’s vision to serve customers through relationship building. With almost 40 years of swimming pool building experience, Jerry Bowers and B & B Pools share a commitment in delivering the highest quality and service experience in all phases-from Construction, to Retail, and Service. Building and servicing their own swimming pools, offer comfort to existing and future customers, that Jerry Bowers and B & B Pools are names people can count on and trust!
 
“The key to success while maintaining positive growth and being proud of the work we do, is centered around putting people first.”
-Jerry Bowers

Our Staff

B & B Pools employees a staff of competent and caring employees focused on service above and beyond your expectations.

IN OUR RETAIL STORE SERVICE CONSTRUCTION

Jerry Bowers
Owner and Custom Designer
Jerry@bandbpoolsinc.com

Donna Bowers
Office Manager/Accounts Payable


Chris Anderson
General Manager
Chris@bandbpoolsinc.com

Debbie Garrett
Assistant Manager
Debbie@bandbpoolsinc.com

Jennifer Ryals
Retail Associate
Jennifer@bandbpoolsinc.com

Tom Jenkins
Service Manager
Tom@bandbpoolsinc.com

Michael Joy
Maintenance Manager
Michael@bandbpoolsinc.com

Anita Black
Service Coordinator
Anita@bandbpoolsinc.com

Jordan Jewell
Maintenance Technician


Shane Barefoot
Service Technician
Shane@bandbpoolsinc.com

Matthew Shaw
Service Technician
Matthew@bandbpoolsinc.com
 

Amy Ballenger
Operations Manager
Amy@bandbpoolsinc.com

Eric Gerisch
Project Manager
Eric@bandbpoolsinc.com

Gary Cameron
Supervisor 


Deano Stone
Construction Specialist

Clinton Callahan
Supervisor