Search

About Us

Company History



Since 1982 Jerry Bowers started building pools in the upstate of South Carolina for the state’s largest pool builder, building residential in-ground vinyl liner pools. In 1986 Jerry started B & B Pools Incorporated to service the upstate with his personal and innovative ideas. Jerry’s background of masonry, stonework, and concrete fostered him to expand upon his pool building skills to offer a wider variety of project designs. After 9 years of building quality and innovative designs he decided to open a retail store.

In 1993 Jerry opened his first retail store operation in Mauldin, South Carolina. Here he offered a place for his current customers and future ones to purchase pool supplies, have their water professionally tested as well as offer repair services. After 3 store locations later he and his staff reside in his current store here in Pelzer, South Carolina where he has just expanded to a 5000 sq ft showroom. Here in this new showroom B & B Pools offers all of the items their customer’s desire. They can display our selection of outdoor furniture, custom outdoor kitchens, pre-fab grilling islands, fire features, Primo grills and grilling accessories.

On the outdoor display they have 3 in ground pools which include their new vinyl liner lagoon shaped pool with tanning ledge, swim-out, fire features, Pentair pool equipment: Clean & Clear cartridge filter, IntelliFlo 2 VSF pump, MasterTemp heater, IntelliChlor salt generator and EasyTouch automated system. Also, they have displayed an Imagine fiberglass pool with tiered waterfall feature, outdoor kitchen and living room, and custom stone deck. Lastly, on display is a custom in ground Gunite pool. They can now show customers many of the options they desire for their new backyard family fun creation.

Our Staff

B & B Pools employees a staff of competent and caring employees focused on service above and beyond your expectations.



IN OUR RETAIL STORE OUTSIDE CONTROL EMPLOYEES


Jerry Bowers
Owner and Custom Designer
Jerry@bandbpoolsinc.com
Donna Bowers
Office Manager/Accounts Payable
Chris Anderson
General Manager
Chris@bandbpoolsinc.com
Allen Boynton
Store Manager
Allen@bandbpoolsinc.com
Debbie Garrett
Assistant Manager
Debbie@bandbpoolsinc.com
Amy Ballenger
Sales Consultant
Amy@bandbpoolsinc.com


Tom Jenkins
Service Manager
Tom@bandbpoolsinc.com
Michael Joy
Maintenance Manager
Michael@bandbpoolsinc.com
Gary Cameron
Supervisor 
Deano Stone
Construction Specialist
Scott Clark
Service Technician
Scott@bandbpoolsinc.com